Marvel Cinematic Universe

marvel-logo-wallpaper

I am a huge fan of Marvel movies and series. It is a pity really, the fact that I have never read the comic of their cinematic productions. I live in the other side of the world, so it’s been pretty hard to get a hands on (I prefer hard copy), but I guess I would have to try to feel satisfy with the soft copy if I could find it somewhere.

spiderman-marvel-0-0

If I remember correctly the first Marvel’s movie that I have ever watched was Spiderman. It is still my favourite of the cinematic series (besides Iron Man). I have always love high tech sci fi movie, even though the stories are readable, most of the times. There are some quotes on Spiderman that I think everyone who ever watched would remember ; ‘with great power comes great responsibility’. It is considered probably one of the most famous quotes for movie lovers, I might say. Spiderman taught me more than just about power (abilities, skills) and responsibility, but it also reminded me of a never-ending love, as well as how we overcome our fears, how, sometimes we have to make choices. Hard ones.

I am not going to discuss Spiderman here, because, it is not the topic I want to talk about on this section ( I could make a special review about it again from the Spiderman 1-3 as well as the remake). I actually just started watching one of the most popular Marvel Series because of ‘Avengers’ movie; “Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D”. I hesitated on watching it, because when i found out about Marvel timeline that in fact its included the series, it was already in Season 3 (yes I knew for a while but I just started to search about it recently). I wanted to just concentrate to the movies that Marvel has been producing yearly. Apparently, it came to my attention that they have somehow revived Coulson (to be very honest this content may have spoilers). I like Coulson. He seemed like a fun guy for his first appearance on Iron Man (If I remember correctly). This new series though, “Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D” made the whole new world for me.

Well, you don’t have to watch it to understand Marvel movies, but it is a nice series with a good story line that are not just have powerful characters but also twisted ending for each seasons that I have watched for. The Season 4 just started yesterday (and of course I have watched it), they included Ghost Rider. I don’t know if Marvel going to make a movie for Ghost Rider, but if they are not going to, it would be nice to keep watching this series. I’m not sure how long or how much involvement Ghost Rider gonna have in this series, but I have quite some expectations.

This is just some kind of introduction that I’m doing for more of my reviews regarding the movies and series. So, I have watched all Marvel movies, and the current series Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D, the only series that i haven’t watch is Agent Carter (though I have started to watch a couple episodes). I have started to watch Marvel story timeline starting from Iron Man (I’m not sure why, but it is what stated on the Marvel wiki 21st Century). I would love to watch for a more detailed chronology but it is pretty messy, especially with all the flashbacks from different movies and series, so I might gonna try to do that another time when I have finished the current timeline chronology.

If you haven’t seen or couldn’t find out, this is where I got my Timeline Chronology on Marvel Universe Marvel Timeline.

As you can see for the 21st century they ignored Agent Carter entirely. I have watched sequentially (including the one shot) from Iron Man, and currently finishing Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D ‘The Hub’. If any of you are curious that if its necessary to do that, the answer would be no, but I’m considering myself a huge fan of Marvel productions, so I thought it wouldn’t hurt to actually find out the actual chronology from the movies/series perspective.

That would be it for now. I would recap chronologically on the 21st century update, as well as full review on Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D for each seasons

agents-of-shield-season-4

Leave a Reply

